Nominations for Fellowship Class of 2022 is Open

Nominations are limited to ASER Fellows nominating ASER members for this distinction per the ASER bylaws.

ASER Fellows, please review the selection criteria below and fill out the form to the best of your ability to nominate an ASER member to this distinguished category. All fields are not required, but as much information as you can provide would be helpful to the Honorary Awards Committee (HAC). The HAC needs to receive your letters of support no later than July15, 2022.

Contact Matt Helms, ASER Executive Director (mhelms@veritasamc.com) to send supporting letters if need to be emailed separately.

Class of 2022

The Honorary Awards Committee recommends active members for advancement to ASER Fellow. An active member in good standing may be elected to Fellow by 2/3 vote of the Executive Committee based on the following criteria:

· The accomplishment of significant translational or clinical research or educational activities in the field of emergency radiology
· Superior service to the Society
· Outstanding reputation among colleagues
· Completed 7 years as an Active ASER member

All nominations/submissions (completed applications) must be received by June 30, 2022 (including receipt of letters of support).


Dr. Laura L. Avery
Assistant Professor in Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Tarek Hanna
Associate Professor and Associate Director of the Division of Emergency and Trauma Imaging
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Lee Myers
Assistant Professor and Associate Chief of the Division of Emergency Radiology
Program Director, Emergency and Trauma Radiology Fellowship
Keck School of Medicine of USC
Los Angeles, California

Dr. Adnan Sheikh
Clinical Associate Professor in the Division of Emergency and Trauma imaging and Musculoskeletal imaging
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada


Hani Abujudeh, MD
Anjali Agrawal, MD
Krystal Archer-Arroyo, MD
Laura Avery, MD
Carol S. Beatty, MD
Mats Beckman, MD
Ludo Beenen, MD
Ferco Berger, MD, FESER
Mark P. Bernstein, MD
Sanjeev Bhalla, MD
Ronald M. Bilow, MD
C. Craig Blackmore, MD, MPH
Paul J. Bode, MD
Jamal A. J. Syed Bokhari, MD
Eric A. Brandser, MD
Gordon C. Carson III, MD
Suzanne T. Chong, MD, MS
Richard H. Daffner, MD
Gary H. Danton, MD, PhD
Angelo M. DelBalso, MD, DDS, FACR
Peter E. Doris, MD
Carmen EnDress, MD
William A. Finger, MD
Elliot K. Fishman, MD
Andrew I. Gelbman, DO, PhD
Stanford M. Goldman, MD, FACR
Rosalinda Gonzalez-Taull, MD
Gretchen A. W. Gooding, MD
Joel A. Gross, MD
Martin L. Gunn, MBChB, FRANZCR
Tarek Hanna, MD
John H. Harris, Jr., MD, DSc
David B. Haseman, MD
Stephen F. Hatem, MD
Robin D. Hines, MD
Susan D. John, MD, FACR
Jamlik-Omari Johnson, MD
Michele H. Johnson, MD, FACR
Douglas S. Katz, MD, FACR
Digna R. Kool, MD
Seppo K. Koskinen, MD, PhD
Wayne S. Kubal, MD
Manickam Kumaravel, MD, FRCR

James N. Lawrason, MD
Stephen Ledbetter, MD, MPH
Bertil Leidner, MD
Ken F. Linnau, MD, MS
Anthony R. Lupetin, MD
Charles R. Luttenton, MD, FACR
Dean D. T. Maglinte, MD
F. A. Mann, MD
Stuart E. Mirvis, MD, FACR
Charles F. Mueller, MD
Felipe Munera, MD
Lee Myers, MD
Savvas Nicolaou, MD, FRCPC
Robert A. Novelline, MD, FACR
Diego B. Nuñez, MD, MPH
Michael Patlas, MD, FRCPC
Fabio Pinto, MD
Thomas Ptak, MD, PhD, MPH
Sravanthi Reddy, MD
James T. Rhea, MD, MBA, FACR
Eric A. Roberge, MD
Lee F. Rogers, MD, FACR
Myer H. Roszler, MD
Richard Sacknoff, MD
Mariano Scaglione, MD
William W. Scott, Jr., MD
Robert J. Sefczek, MD
K. Shanmuganathan, MD
Adnan Sheikh, MD
Ira Silberman, AB, MD
Carlos J. Sivit, MD
Clint W. Sliker, MD
Aaron D. Sodickson, MD, PhD
Jorge A. Soto, MD
Scott Steenburg, MD
Leonard E. Swischuk, MD, FACR
James M. Tallman, MD, FACR
Josef C. Wenker, MD
O. Clark West, MD, FACR
Anthony J. Wilson, MBChB
Joseph S. Yu, MD, FACR
Ronald J. Zagoria, MD, FACR
Michael I. Zucker, MD